That His Design for My Children be not Thwarted

Mai and Enye my children attended the annual Summer Camp of VCF Alabang last April 17 to 19 , 2012 at Rizal Life Recreation Center :

I was hesitant at first because it was 3 days after the death of their cousin Nathaniel due to drowning at CME, Taytay, Rizal. I was arguing with myself if I will let them undergo training in the Word -and might include activities inside swimming pools. So I just get strict regarding the swimming pools-but I allowed them to join.

I accompany them at the Festival Mall-even near the two air-conditioned  buses that will bring them all to the site. My decision is based on Ecclesiastes 12:1 -“1 Remember also your Creator in the days of your youth, before the evil days come ” -and I hope that God’s design for their lives be accomplish-and my fears not thwart Him or hinder Him. I must trust Him even here-for they are growing-and I must let them go-as Abraham did for his son -Isaac.

My daughter thank me 2 days after the event-and the Enye was enthusiastic in his Facebook wall regarding the event . I hope that the effects will be long lasting and be part of their foundation for Jesus Christ.

Leave a Reply

