Empty Chairs

Early in the morning

Saturdays- breakfast

Always ahead of the others

Sitting-looking at me

Eating with me

But now-it is just an empty chair

 

Watching the TV at night

my favorite dvd series

entering the room

sitting at the chair near LCD screen

looking at me

and then watching what I was watching

But now-just an empty chair

 

Running, playing in the streets

In the heat of the noonday sun

with my son-and his cousins

But now -it is just an empty street

no laughter nor play

Leave a Reply

