Father’s Day -June 21, 2009

Clipboard01

Mar Dadia and Wilfred Cabrera convince me to sing with them for Father’s day at Powerhouse, Tunasan-our home church now.It was a medley of  “Your Name /Potter’s Hand”. And we were a hit-or maybe I should say-we are bound to be hit by a rock.

The Women’s group also prepared also a number for us-and what can we say except they are awesome to behold!

My kids also surprised me with their thoughts and notes of gratitude. All fathers in the church were given a certificate of appreciation and gift certificate for Starbucks.

Afterwards, my family and I went ot Festival Mall to eat our lunch at-Greenwich. My favorite is the lasagna and the bread stick-preferably two pieces. It was quite a day-since there are many other families there too celebrating as well.

Raniel and I left Festival Mall and went to Medical Center Parañaque-since my mother is sick with asthma-like coughing. i was able to pray for her and talked with Dra Susan Lim ( our family doctor-and a friend and sister-in-the-Lord). By 5 PM we left for Loyola Memorial Park to place some flowers on the tomb my father-who died last March 19, 2009. I was able to meet Engr Vic Argana there too-just leaving his father’s tomb. He is the former engineer of the City of Muntinlupa during the time of Mayor Bunyi.

Image020

I am hoping that my daddy is now able to rest in the presence of the Lord-and is now studying the Word of God which he despised for a long time before succumbing to it near the end of his life. At the end of the day-It is really -our Father’s day-who makes all theses things possible.

Leave a Reply

