Circumcision of My Son and Mother’s Day: May 10, 2009

raniel healthway

It was May 10, 2009 that his doctor scheduled his circumcision. And my wife and I accompany him early Sunday, 8 AM. After 8 hours of fasting-he was admitted to the operating tabel of Healthway clinic at Festival Mall, Muntinlupa City. It was the usual circumcision-and it cost P9,000.00 pesos-if I don’t have a healthcard-which I fortunately have due to my employment at the finest electrical utility -not only in the philippines but also in Asia. He was able to woke up around 11:00 AM.

We were ably assisted by their nurses- Angie and Mao-kudos to them both. Healthway is richly blest by employing both of them-in terms of professional competence and warm Filipina treament of their patients and customers

mother's day

Afterwards we took a quick bite of donuts and chocolate-before attending the worship at Victory Christian Fellowship, Festival Mall-where my wife, among others, was serenaded by their three pastors-since it was also Mother’s day. We were able to meet my three other kids at Shakey’s Festival Mall-and have our lunch there too.

mother's day 2

5 responses to “Circumcision of My Son and Mother’s Day: May 10, 2009

  1. Was there a medical necessity for your son to be circumcised? If not then it was a very cruel thing to do in having doctors (perfect strangers) mutilate this poor little boy. Little boys have feelings, you know!

    • None. But culturally-male at the onset of puberty had to undergo circumcision. It is usually painless now-since they had to be under general anaesthesia-which means they are sleeping when done to them. After a week, they are already fit to run and tangle again.

      What if I choose not for him to be circumcised? He will be the recipient of jokes -of not being man enough to received pain at this time -and that sex will not hygenic later.

      It is not a cruel thing. It will be cruel for him not ot undergo since-he will be always mock by fellow teenagers if he did not. And btw-I am always near him during the operations. I am by his side always.

  2. Great post! I’ll subscribe right now wth my feedreader software!

  3. Pretty cool post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wanted to say
    that I have really liked reading your blog posts. Anyway
    I’ll be subscribing to your blog and I hope you post again soon!

    • I am kind of busy these 3 weeks . I am preparing teaching slide for my office. It is about the new primary metering slides that will take effect by August 1, 2009. SO I have to prepare our sales engineers for that. I already taught 70 engineers this past Thursday and Friday. This coming I will have another 2 days of training. Next next week I will be able to blog regularly though

Leave a Reply

