My Father is Sick

Since Friday- March 13, 2009-I had been busy with attending to my father who was admitted to the hospital Friday 5 AM by my two siblings (Kuya Zaldy and Dikong Ross). My father-Mario E. Rodriguez-had been experiencing pain because of his osteoarthritis for the past three weeks and the therapy and medicine given -first by Olivares Hospital and now-Medical Center Paranaque (Dra Mancao) was not helping him. Around 4 AM of March 13, 2009, my brother found him at the floor near the comfort room in pain.

By afternoon of friday I was already there with my wife Belle. And I took my first turn of attending to him from Friday evening to Saturday afternoon. It is difficult to attend to him,  to say the least -both for my mother and me -and also for my father. He is hallucinating and getting restless. He is also experiencing difficulty in breathing because of lung complications.

I went home by 5 PM-and took a bath at home. Around 8 PM-Saturday-he was taken to the ICU because his blood pressure dropped and was revived by the hospital staff. By Sunday-Our family worshipped at Powerhouse-First Baptist Christian Missions. And by afternoon-Mabel and I decided to vist him again.

Too many tubes! inserted in his throat, nose and arms. It is hard to look at him. Is he in pain-or his body is already numb?

I will add some more -as the days progress-I have not been able to blog for days now because of this.

5 responses to “My Father is Sick

  1. We are praying for your father.

  2. Greatings,
    Everything dynamic and very positively! 🙂

    Thanks
    Elcoj

  3. Hello!
    Very Interesting post! Thank you for such interesting resource!
    PS: Sorry for my bad english, I’v just started to learn this language 😉
    See you!
    Your, Raiul Baztepo

  4. Hello !! 🙂
    I am Piter Kokoniz. Just want to tell, that your posts are really interesting
    And want to ask you: is this blog your hobby?
    Sorry for my bad english:)
    Tnx!
    Piter Kokoniz, from Latvia

    • It is okay. Anyway, yes this is my hobby. My main work is as an electrical engineer in a private utility.I hope you come back soon-and mention which of the categories you find interesting and useful. I am using this blog as a sort of a legacy of my thoughts for my children and those I mentored in the past. It also relieves me on unmentioned emotions.

Leave a Reply

